UALC 2020 Program:

UALC 2020 Program

The University of Alabama Languages Conference is an annual conference organized by the graduate students of The University of Alabama’s Department of Modern Languages & Classics, in collaboration with graduate students from the College of Arts and Sciences, as well as the College of Education.

Organizing Committee

Committee Chairs

  • Alex Bautista (Conference Chair)
  • Brittany Groves (Program Chair)
  • Ana Belen Alvarez (Communications Chair)
  • Rachel Dodson (Financial Chair)
  • Stacey Jacobson (IT Chair)
  • Ivan Segovia (Recruitment Chair)
  • Elizabeth Naranjo Hayes (Registration Chair)
  • Elizabeth Naranjo Hayes (Hospitality Chair)
  • Nick Wensel (Food & Beverage Chair)
  • Ivano Fulgaro (Logistics Chair)


  • Dr. Doug Lightfoot (Faculty Advisor)
  • Dr. Michael Picone (Faculty Advisor)
  • Dr. Erin O’Rourke (Faculty Advisor)
  • Dr. Kelly Shannon-Henderson (Faculty Advisor)
  • Rachel Reilly (Student Advisor)